11 Parsecs Temple Archives -

Thrawn series


Summary of Thrawn Series

The Thrawn series is a set of novels in the Star Wars extended universe that focus on the character Grand Admiral Thrawn, a brilliant strategist and military leader in the Galactic Empire. The original trilogy was written by Timothy Zahn and consists of the following books:

  • Heir to the Empire
  • Dark Force Rising
  • The Last Command

These novels were released in the 1990s and take place five years after the events of Return of the Jedi. They introduce new characters like Mara Jade and Talon Karrde and also bring back beloved classic characters like Luke, Leia, and Han.

The Thrawn series has been praised for its intricate plot, engaging characters, and the introduction of a compelling new villain in Thrawn. The character of Thrawn is particularly interesting because he is not a Sith Lord but is still able to challenge the heroes of the story. His tactics and ability to understand and anticipate his enemies make him a formidable opponent.

The Thrawn series has also been adapted for other mediums, including comics, video games, and an animated TV show called Star Wars Rebels. In the TV show, Thrawn is portrayed as ruthless and calculating, but also somewhat honorable in his own way.

the Thrawn series is a must-read for any Star Wars fan who wants to delve deeper into the extended universe and explore new characters and stories.

Mentions on Podcast Episodes: